Fallout Custom Cover Project part 1

gihoonsong:

I have been playing Fallout 4 recently and is really enjoying the game. And it dawned on me, I could get a 6 disc case and make a custom cover.

After doing some research, I found a case that holds 6 discs. And I thought I can fit Fallout 1 through 4 and New Vegas as well as a free space. Then I thought, why settle for plastic? So I looked into steel case.

After contacting Steelbook, sadly they don’t sell blank cases in small bulk. Or so I thought, they do sell steel cases for Blurays in Amazon Germany. And fortunately, I found someone on eBay that sold the 6 disc set, the exact one I was looking for! Hopefully, Steelbook will sell this in US soon…

Then I got to designing. I wanted to keep this simple. I wanted to keep the Vault-Tec color. Here are the paints I bought. If you can’t tell, I am kind of Krylon fan…

And here is my testing on a remote I had laying around my house. I took the remote apart and spray painted the covers.

Satisfied with the colors, I moved on to finalizing the design. And here is the designs for the cover.

Stay tuned for the next part!

Here is an update from my design blog! Please check it out.

Leave a Reply

